Storytime Friday: Guest Creepypasta

Well it’s not really a guest so much as a link. And by that I mean it is a link.

As you can probably tell by the erratic updates lately, school has taken a harder toll on my free time than I thought it would. There will not be another installment of East of the Sun and West of the Moon tonight, but I hope to get one up Saturday or Sunday.

In lieu of that and in accordance with the onset of Halloween, I have provided you with a link to my favorite Creepypasta. What is a Creepypasta? Basically it’s a very short, scary story that moves around on the internet. Every year around this time hundreds of writers (amateur and non) put up their Creepypastas on forums around the net, hoping to scare the pants of their contemporaries. This particular Creepypasta was written three years ago by Kris Straub, who creates webcomics for a living and is an excellent writer and artist. I hope you enjoy it. If you enjoy it a lot then check out more Creepypastas, though be warned: if you scare easily in the dark then don’t overindulge. Last year I went on a Creepypasta binge and I had trouble falling asleep for weeks.

Without further ado, here it is: Candle Cove

 

About Mark Hamilton

I am, in no particular order, a nerd, an aspiring writer, a Christian, an aspiring filmmaker, an avid reader, a male, a YEC, a GM, and a twenty something. I like learning how things are made, finding out how to do things from scratch, and I you can find more of my writing at thepagenebula.wordpress.com

Posted on October 26, 2012, in Link, Storytime Fridays. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

