Cool Down Timer: Listen to People and Also Me (Alternative Title: I’m on a Podcast and It’s Neato)

Do you remember when I plugged the podcast Cool Down Timer? It’s put on my two of my best buds. They’re up to fifteen episodes now, and ever since episode twelve I’ve been co-hosting with them. So if you’ve ever been interesting in hearing the dulcet tones that my voice box produces (which have been likened to an obese terrier being slowly smothered) then you should run on over to cooldowntimer.com and check it out. Or not. Whatever floats your boat.

The podcast began by discussing video games, but now it discusses just about anything. I mean video games get brought up a lot still, but we try to be broad. And I guess “anything” isn’t really accurate, I mean we don’t talk about puppy murder or how to build a woodshed with an attached smoker. Honestly the only thing that thematically connects the episodes is nerd culture, entertainment, and personal anecdotes about cats and inside jokes.

Just so you know, for the first few episodes they refer to me as “Mr.H.” Why? Because my friends are weird and have rejected the names their mothers gave them in favor of leet internet handles that sound patently ridiculous. I didn’t want to rock the boat. Until episode 15, where I rocked it anyway and told them to just use my real name. So just remember that when “Mr.H” is talking you should be laughing and agreeing heartily with whatever he says.

About Mark Hamilton

I am, in no particular order, a nerd, an aspiring writer, a Christian, an aspiring filmmaker, an avid reader, a male, a YEC, a GM, and a twenty something. I like learning how things are made, finding out how to do things from scratch, and I you can find more of my writing at thepagenebula.wordpress.com

Posted on February 4, 2014, in Link. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

