Swiftocracy!: The Swift Have Spoken!

Fortunately for myself, six people heeded Wednesday’s call and took their place as noble Swiftocrats. I now have my blog topics for the next two weeks. They are as follows:

Monday the 16th: “Where is the church with respect to the balance between feeding people emotionally, mentally, and physically–and what should be done about it?” A noble request from High Emperor Swiftocraft (being the swiftest of the swift has its advantages) Debilis.

Wednesday the 18th: “Logically and rationally defend something that you are very passionately opposed to.” A needling request from Vice High Emperor Swiftocrat Neefu.

Friday the 20th:”The history of some completely mundane thing we use everyday” which I have chosen from a whole bushel of topics from Senior Low Emperor Swiftocraft Dysole. Dysole, if you want you can comment to choose exactly which mundane item you want me to write about. Otherwise I’ll sort it out myself.

Monday the 23rd: “Review books that have become movies, books that should be and what that would look like, and find a way to go on a rant! Also, anything else you would like to add on this subject!” An enthusiastic request by Junior Low Emperor Swiftocraft Webchickitty.

Wednesday the CHRISTMAS!: I forgot that  Christmas falls within the next two weeks so….yeah I’m going to take a break. No blogging on Christmas.

Friday the 27th: “Explain your top 5 most convincing evidences that the earth is relatively young,” requested by Grand Vizier Swiftocraft Seabeck.

Monday the 30th:”Horny Toads and their ability to defend themselves from predators,” a suitably random request by Grand High Senior Cabin Boy Swiftocraft Suckmywake.

I regret my foolish decision to surrender my own autonomy to a band of internet commenters. Still, the Swiftocracy has spoken, and I will heed their call.

I’m starting to miss coming up with my own ideas.

About Mark Hamilton

I am, in no particular order, a nerd, an aspiring writer, a Christian, an aspiring filmmaker, an avid reader, a male, a YEC, a GM, and a twenty something. I like learning how things are made, finding out how to do things from scratch, and I you can find more of my writing at thepagenebula.wordpress.com

Posted on December 13, 2013, in Site News, Swiftocracy!, Writing. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

