Update Delays and Missing Storytime

Regulars of the blog will probably have noticed that my update schedule has fallen apart lately. I haven’t been able to stick to my regular three posts a week schedule. Posts have been late or missing entirely. Also it’s been weeks since I’ve put up a Storytime Friday, and I left it on a bit of a cliffhanger.

So lets talk about that.

School is responsible. I have a 20+ hour a week internship, a 10 hour a week job in my school’s computer lab, a job as an English tutor, and now I’m writing articles for my school’s newspaper. On top of that I have classes with their loads of homework and studying. Even worse, I have a lot of friends and distractions here. After a long day of school, work, and interning there’s nothing I want to do more than watch a movie, play a game, or just veg out on the couch with my friends. All this has worked together to try to thwart my productivity. To a certain extent they have been succesful.

I’m planning on starting up Storytime Fridays again. Unfortunately it will not be this Friday. This thursday is Thanksgiving, and I will be in no shape to write. Also I have to write a short story this week for my Creative Writing class. So all my efforts will be focused into that.

There probably won’t be a post Wednesday either.

So what does this mean for the future? Basically, I’m going to have to cut back to a twice a week schedule. There will be an update on either monday or Wednesday, and there will be a Storytime Friday. That’s just how it will have to be until further notice.

Wishing you all a happy Thanksgiving! See you next week.

About Mark Hamilton

I am, in no particular order, a nerd, an aspiring writer, a Christian, an aspiring filmmaker, an avid reader, a male, a YEC, a GM, and a twenty something. I like learning how things are made, finding out how to do things from scratch, and I you can find more of my writing at thepagenebula.wordpress.com

Posted on November 19, 2012, in Site News. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Its ok! You are learning to be responsible! You may miss a little, you may miss a lot. But the important thing is that you are meeting whatever the goal or pourpous of this blog is intended for. That is what is the reason for most or some of the people that read you’r posts!

Leave a Reply

